Allow me to Introduce Myself

Introduction

My name is Rebecca! I had an old blog but I wasn’t really feeling it and so I haven’t blogged in about a year, but I wanted to get back into it. I just needed to figure out the hows, the whys, and direction. (I work in the pro-life movement in my province, so, there is a fair chance that I’ll talk a fair bit about that. It’s rough days down in Atlantic Canada). I’m a revert. Becoming pro-life in university led me back to the Catholic Church and I’m so pleased that it did.

My goal for 2016 is to read 30 books. I read 24 last year and have already read 3 in the last two weeks (2 were re-reads, but they totally count). I’d also like to get back into running and lose some weight (so, I may get into those topics as well)

My Saint for 2016 is St. Catherine of Siena, at least according to Jennifer Fulwiler’s super high-tech and scientific Saints Name Generator. I am excited, I have heard of St. Catherine but I’d love to get to know her better! She was a fighter and I could certainly use her strength. According to Wikipedia her patronage is: against fire, bodily ills, illness, Italy, miscarriages, people ridiculed for their piety, sexual temptation, sick people, sickness. As an aside, I just hit the button again and this time I got St. Maximillian Kolbe who is the patron of the pro-life movement. He’s already one of my favourites.

I’m going to look back at my old blog and I may make an archive of some of my favourite old posts. So, if you are so inclined you can keep an eye out for those.

One thought on “Allow me to Introduce Myself

  1. Good to see you back in the blogosphere. I may just be inspired to work on MY blog again!

    St Catherine. Interesting. She was almost illiterate, and helped to end the Avignon Papacy. She was the proverbial “dripping tap”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

